the committee




mcr_president_profile_pic

Charles Troup

President charles.troup@queens.ox.ac.uk

"I'm a second year MPhil in Modern British and European History. As President, I represent the views of the MCR and its members to College. I also oversee the running of the MCR and help out other committee members when I can."


mcr_victualler_profile_pic

Guillaume Matthews

Victualler guillaume.matthews@queens.ox.ac.uk

"I am a Belgian Engineer reading for a DPhil in Materials Science. As the Victualler, I am in charge of the weekly guest dinners and other MCR formal events. I also provide wine and other drinks to the MCR. I am here to make sure that everyone has a great dining experience at The Queen’s College."





unkown_member

Sophia Sosnina

Secretary sophia.sosnina@queens.ox.ac.uk

"..."

mcr_treasurer_profile_pic

Archna Shah

Treasurer archna.shah@queens.ox.ac.uk

"I’m a second year DPhil studying Structural Biology and the Treasurer for the MCR. My role is to manage the financial affairs of the MCR that will benefit its members. Please feel free to contact me if you have any financial queries regarding the MCR or College!"





mcr_it_officer_profile_pic

Daniel Navarro

IT Officer daniel.navarro@queens.ox.ac.uk

"I am a DPhil in Artificial Intelligence developing computer models of the brain. I have created this new MCR website and my role as the MCR IT Officer involves keeping the website updated and managing the mailing lists. Feel free to contact me with any IT questions."

profile_welfare_officer

Joe Tham

Welfare Officer chui-joe.tham@queens.ox.ac.uk

"Hi, I'm Joe. I'm a MPhil student in Traditional East Asia, working on East Asian history. As the MCR Welfare Officer, I would be happy to speak with you about any welfare-related issues, and will do my best to help."




mcr_women_officer_profile_pic

Alicia Smith

Women Officer alicia.smith@queens.ox.ac.uk

"I'm Alicia and I am a second-year DPhil studying medieval literature. My role as the women's officer is to provide support for all female members of the MCR and to represent their interests. Feel free to get in touch if you have questions or ideas regarding this area of college life."

mcr_social_sec3_profile_pic

Ed Bithell

Social Secretary edmund.bithell@queens.ox.ac.uk

"I'm a fourth year studying Chinese at Queen's. As a fourth year undergraduate I've spent the last three years in Queen's JCR, so will be working with the other social secretaries to try and get the whole of college together. Let me know if you've got any ideas or requests for MCR social life!"





mcr_social_sec1_profile_pic

Hamza Alawiye

Social Secretary hamza.alawiye@queens.ox.ac.uk

"I'm a second year DPhil Student at the Mathematical Institute. As a social secretary, I am responsible for encouraging, promoting and organising social activities of interest to MCR members. Feel free to contact me with any ideas or requests for social events!"


mcr_social_sec2_profile_pic

Max Lawton

Social Secretary max.lawton@queens.ox.ac.uk

"..."





mcr_sports_sec_profile_pic

vacant position

Sports Secretary get in touch with us and be part of the Committee!

"..."

mcr_social_sec1_profile_pic

James Isbister

Charities and Environment james.isbister@queens.ox.ac.uk

"..."





mcr_jcr_liaison_officer_profile_pic

Sachintha Mudalige

JCR-MCR Liaison Officer sachintha.diasmudalige@queens.ox.ac.uk

"..."


mcr_scr_liason_officer_profile_pic

Alexis Fogelman

SCR Liaison Officer alexis.fogelman@queens.ox.ac.uk

"..."